The One Lovely Blog Award

Holy cows eating muffins in the barn on a Sunday! I am a humble recipient of the “One Lovely Blog Award!” Thanks so much to Amy, writer of Afternoon Popcorn Snack for the nomination! Amy’s blog on life in Oklahoma, simple recipes and photography is awsome! Love it! Being so new to this whole blogging thing I am truly honored, and blown away, and I’m grateful for the opportunity to share some great blogs. Thanks to my family, friends and fellow bloggers who comment on my posts. It’s so nice to know I’m not just talking to myself out here! 🙂

Rules of acceptance (as mentioned by other bloggers):

*thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post
*share 7 things about yourself
*nominate 15 or so bloggers you admire
*contact your chosen bloggers to let them know (this might take me a few days so please bear with me)

7 new things about myself

  1. I am a recovering constant doubter and worrier.
  2. I adore corny movies! Joe Versus the Volcano, Labyrinth, Dodgeball, The Emperor’s New Groove, and Miss Congeniality being among my favorites.
  3. In addition to mainstream, I read indie/self-published books…lots of them! Shhh!
  4. I spend at least 5 minutes doing absolutely nothing every day…it’s called meditation.
  5. I talk to the animals…most of the time they don’t answer.
  6. In addition to my bachelor degree, I have an honorary doctorate in religious philosophy; I’m an ordained minister, a licensed cosmetologist, and a public notary.
  7. I’m just now figuring out what I want to be when I grow up. 😉

In all honesty, I’m so new at this I wasn’t sure that I would be following enough blogs to pull off a sufficient list, but I do…barely…and I’m adding to it all the time. So here’s some blogs that I have found to be inspiring, innovative, or just plain fun! Everyone has something to say, few have the courage to say it out loud. Thanks so much to the writers of these blogs (and many more I don’t know yet) for choosing to be courageous!

Barely Poppins          Creative Noshing          Danny’s Kitchen          Living Simply Well

Happiness Stan Lives Here          Five Spoons          Kate’s Creative Space

Domestic Diva, M.D.          eatates          sierralei          A Modern Christian Woman

The Local Tourist – Colorado          Bucket List Publications

Teaspoons and Tinsel          catchcarri          Travel Monkey – The Adventures of Kongo

Mars Of the Positive Toxicity          Catherine, Caffeinated

One thought on “The One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

